Boys Varsity Swimming, Girls Varsity Swimming · SWIM/DIVE SUMMER WORKOUT SCHEDULE


If you are going to be a member of the BSHS Swim/Dive Team over the 2020-2021 school year, plan to attend as many of these workouts as possible.

If you are a new member of the team, please signup for the mailing list here: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSegEtYzSf-Xm_Jr1i16gGpeDukQ7w-1-Jn6EcDO78LWw-EmHg/viewform?usp=sf_link (CLICK HERE)

 

TO PARTICIPATE IN THESE WORKOUTS, YOU MUST BE CLEARED ON PRIVIT AND HAVE THE BSSD SUMMER PERMISSION FORM SIGNED.  MAKE SURE ALL THAT IS TAKEN CARE OF BELOW.

PRIVIT (PHYSICAL) INFORMATION: https://bswildcats.com/2020/05/27/bssd-privit-instructions/ (CLICK HERE)

BSSD SUMMER PERMISSION FORM: https://bswildcats.com/2020/05/26/summer-workout-permission-form/ (CLICK HERE)

 

 

SUMMER DIVING WORKOUTS: 

Boys and Girls Diving – Starting June 29th
RETURNING DIVERS will practice on Mondays and Wednesdays 2:00-3:30 at Centennial
NEW DIVERS WILL ATTEND practice on Tuesdays 2:00-3:30. Please email mjackson@bssd.net if you plan to attend on Tuesdays
CHANGE BEFORE YOU COME!

 

 

 

 

 

 

SUMMER SWIM WORKOUTS:

Starting on June 15th, we will have dryland/conditioning workouts at the BSHS Baseball Field.  We will have outdoor conditioning 2-3 times/week throughout the summer.

Starting on June 29, we will have swim practice.  We will have two styles of practice: technique practice and training workout.  These two types of workouts will be very different, so make sure you are mentally prepared for the type of swim practice that is planned.  For the first two weeks, we will have 5 practices/week (with only one practice being a “training workout” on the second week).  Starting on July 13th, we will transition to 3 mornings and 3 afternoons per week (4 technique practices and 2 training workouts per week).

 

If you have any questions, contact Coach Bigham (tbigham@bssd.net)

 

June (Outdoor Conditioning Only):

Monday, June 15 5:30pm – 6:30pm @ BSHS Baseball Field

Friday, June 19 5:30pm – 6:30pm @ BSHS Baseball Field

Monday, June 22 5:30pm – 6:30pm @ BSHS Baseball Field

Wednesday, June 24 5:30pm – 6:30pm @ BSHS Baseball Field

Friday, June 26 5:30pm – 6:30pm @ BSHS Baseball Field

 

Swim Week 1:

Monday, June 29 Contact Coach Bigham for info on our first practice!

Tuesday, June 30 10:00am – 11:30am Technique Swim

Wednesday, July 1 5:00pm Outdoor @BSHS Fields, 6:00pm-7:30pm Technique Swim

Thursday, July 2 10:00am – 11:30am Technique Swim

Friday, July 3 5:00pm Outdoor @BSHS Fields, 6:00pm-7:30pm Technique Swim

 

Swim Week 2:

Monday, July 6 5:00pm Outdoor @BSHS Fields, 6:00pm-7:30pm Technique Swim

Tuesday, July 7 10:00am – 11:30am Technique Swim

Wednesday, July 8 5:00pm Outdoor @BSHS Fields, 6:00pm-7:30pm Technique Swim

Thursday, July 9 10:00am – 11:30am Technique Swim

Friday, July 10 5:00pm Outdoor @BSHS Fields, 6:00pm-7:30pm Technique Swim

 

Swim Week 3:

Monday, July 13 6:00am-7:45am Training Swim, 6:00pm-7:30pm Technique Swim

Tuesday, July 14 6:00am-7:45am Technique Swim

Wednesday, July 15 5:00pm Outdoor @BSHS Fields, 6:00pm-7:30pm Training Swim

Thursday, July 16 6:00am-7:45am Technique Swim

Friday, July 17 5:00pm Outdoor @BSHS Fields, 6:00pm-7:30pm Technique Swim

 

Swim Week 4:

Monday, July 20 6:00am-7:45am Training Swim, 6:00pm-7:30pm Technique Swim

Tuesday, July 21 6:00am-7:45am Technique Swim

Wednesday, July 22 5:00pm Outdoor @BSHS Fields, 6:00pm-7:30pm Training Swim

Thursday, July 23 6:00am-7:45am Technique Swim

Friday, July 24 5:00pm Outdoor @BSHS Fields, 6:00pm-7:30pm Technique Swim

 

Swim Week 5:

Monday, July 27 6:00am-7:45am Training Swim, 6:00pm-7:30pm Technique Swim

Tuesday, July 28 6:00am-7:45am Technique Swim

Wednesday, July 29 5:00pm Outdoor @BSHS Fields, 6:00pm-7:30pm Training Swim

Thursday, July 30 6:00am-7:45am Technique Swim

Friday, July 31 5:00pm Outdoor @BSHS Fields, 6:00pm-7:30pm Technique Swim

 

Swim Week 6:

Monday, August 3 6:00am-7:45am Training Swim, 6:00pm-7:30pm Technique Swim

Tuesday, August 4 6:00am-7:45am Technique Swim OR 10:00am-11:30am Swim

Wednesday, August 5 5:00pm Outdoor @BSHS Fields, 6:00pm-7:30pm Training Swim

Thursday, August 6 6:00am-7:45am Technique Swim OR 10:00am-11:30am Swim

Friday, August 7 TBA – Pool Party